Im 23 and I ran back home to get better

I hit rock bottom one day, so I left, I went home to find me. That’s what I do, I always go home to get better, to find what I want, what I really want.

What happened was, I lost track of what I wanted, actually, I didn’t want anything and so I felt empty, I had so much confusion within me which made me feel like I had absolutely nothing, nowhere to go, nothing to do and no purpose so I got carried away.

I started going out way too often, eating out way too many times, spending too much money and seeking validation from someone just to make sure I still mattered, I’m not sure why this happened and I’m still trying to figure it out.
Life was so easy until it wasn’t.

I didn’t like the person I was becoming not mentally or physically plus I lost my ambition and thought maybe being with someone would be the answer to everything. It wasn’t.
And so I left and I have never felt better…

When I go to where I come from, it’s when I see how far I’ve come, in so many ways, and I realized what mattered and what it didn’t.

I found happiness inside me by not being distracted by my surroundings, by having ME time, time to think and analyze to see inside and find my purpose my hunger and my thrive.

When I felt ready I came back, I’m slowly learning to not be distracted by my surroundings and to be selfish, yes, selfish with me and my time, to find what I’m good at and what I’m enjoy doing, regardless of who likes it or not.

I feel so inspired every single day and its all because I found ME, I know how to come back when I feel distracted I know how to focus and do me, I’m not perfect at doing so but I know practice only makes you better.

I’m happy very happy and I have this feeling in my gut that says this is just going to get better, I got lost and I found me and today I love me more than I have ever before.
Funny ha? Who knew being lost would be one of the best things that have ever happened to me.

 

3cc3f1bdb4f5e038c644706901331abc

Anyways that’s my story but what do you do to get better? Where is your safe place?

Responder

